I’m in Good Hands

“And not a tear is wasted. In time, you’ll understand. I’m painting beauty with the ashes. Your life is in My hands.
“So when you’re on your knees and answers seem so far away, you’re not alone, stop holding on and just be held. Your world’s not falling apart, its falling into place. I’m on the throne, stop holding on and just be held. Just be held, just be held
“Lift your hands, lift your eyes; in the storm is where you’ll find Me. And where you are, I’ll hold your heart. I’ll hold your heart. Come to Me, find your rest. In the arms of the God who won’t let go.”
-Casting Crowns, “Just Be Held”

I’ve been feeling lately that God is challenging me to let go, or at the very least, to loosen my grip, on some things that I’ve held in a fist for a long time. This is by no means comfortable, nor am I enjoying this. I may not be sure how to let go, and it may be scary to lose some things I’ve built into myself and my expectations. But I know that God is, and should be, the center of why I’m doing it, and if He’s at my center, I will be okay. I will get through this, and I will be closer to Him and closer to where and who I need to be because of this process.
My feelings and the time I’ve invested in these things is not at a complete loss; it was not all for nothing. There are lessons and there are seasons. Ultimately though, the Lord holds my life, He holds the plans for my life, and He holds me. Life is beautiful, and He is the creator of beauty. No mater what happens, so long as I trust Him and surrender to Him, He will continue to create my life into something beautiful. Everything may wreck, but that is not the end. God is ever-present in the every stage of the storm, and I will not sink so long as I keep my eyes on Him. he is rest in chaos, peace in confusion, gain in loss, and comfort in pain. My weakness and surrender are where His strength carries through and His glorious victory bursts forth.
The Lord is my leader.

Leave a Reply

